Chakra Meditation


Chakra meditation helps to unzip and actuate the seven wheels [chakra] of the body. It brings greater awareness of the spiritual and energetic body and may be incorporated into a broader energy healing practice. Chakra Meditation includes an emphasis on energy communities in the unobtrusive body. Seven chakras are accepted to run from the foundation of the spine to the crown of the head. The expectation is to invigorate and unblock every energy place. Chakra meditation is a type of yoga or exercise that is healing our body and mind with the help of activating all seven chakras. If a chakra becomes blocked we will eventually experience emotional, physical, and mental disease which is not good for our health. This meditation balances all three (3) Dosha’s- Pitta dosh, Kapha dosh and Vata dosh since when we activate the chakra so it helps to heal the related disease.

It is remunerative for magnifying a sense of self-worth, and acceptance, becoming more intuitive, and more focused mind on the work.

What is Chakra Meditation?

Meditation is a technique used for thousands of years to develop an awareness of the present moment. These meditations will be focusing and restoring the seven main chakras. Since each chakra is associated with a particular aspect of our lives. Chakra meditation is a process where the mind tries to stabilize.

Doing regular practice of chakra meditation provide health wellness and vitality [fervor and prompting]. It can involve practices to sharpen concentration and attention, connect to the body and breath, develop acceptance of difficult emotions, and even alter consciousness. It’s been shown to offer several physical and psychological benefits like stress reduction and improved immunity.

Benefits of Chakra Meditation

  • It reduces anxiety, stress and other mental complications begin to go away slowly, and the mind becomes capable of giving attention to the work.
  • An expanded feeling of adoration forever.
  • It makes better connections to the other.
  • It increases self-appreciation worth.
  • Regular practice of this meditation helps to improve our memory and it also improves our concentration.
  • It reduces fog and anger with the help of chakra meditation techniques and it increases health benefits by focusing on chakra meditation.

Types of Chakra Meditation


Throat Chakra (Vishuddhi Chakra)

Throat Chakra indicates a Light-Blue color. This chakra is located at the center of the Neck [throat]. This chakra’s energetic function is to help us to find authentic self-expression. In this, the chakra helps to purify the throat. It represents the ability to speak and communicate clearly and effectively and it is related to the thyroid gland which regulates body temperature and metabolism. When we speak and communicate with others, we also receive the truth. It is beneficial for sore throat, mouth ulcers, and swollen glands. Vishuddhi Chakra rules the spiritual energies in the human body. It is known to be the chakra of inspiration and expression.

Sacral Chakra (Svadishthana Chakra)

Sacral Chakra indicates an Orange color. It is situated below the [Chest] naval, sacral chakra associated with the emotional body, sensuality and the creativity of mind and the physical body. In this chakra, we can share or express our feelings and emotions in healthy ways to create and maintain good relationships with others, and also represents a creative and sexual activity. It is related to adrenal glands which regulate the immune system and metabolism. The sacral chakra is beneficial for physical dysfunction like-; lower back pain, gynecological problems, kidney problems, and also for mental and emotional problems like-; stress, headaches and creativity and sexual dysfunction, etc.

Root Chakra (Muladhara Chakra)

The root chakra is located at the base of the spine. It connects the mind, body, and soul to the earth. It focuses on controlling the human body’s physical energy and is known to be the root chakra linking to fundamental needs. It provides the fulcrum on which we build our life representing safety, security, and stability. It is related to reproductive glands that explain sexuality. It reins sexual development and secret sex hormones in women’s ovaries. Root chakra elucidate the scattered energies, fear, and anxiety. The color of the Root Chakra is Red.

Heart Chakra (Anahata Chakra)

Heart chakra indicates the Green color. The heart chakra is located in the center of the chest [heart]. The Anahata Chakra controls the mental energies and is believed to be the chakra of love, beauty, and compassion. It also helps in regulating the immune system. It represents love, self-love, and control 0f our relationships. It explains to love yourself and others and treat others politely and kindly. It is well known for increasing empathy towards other people and it is also guided towards yourself. The imbalanced nature would be depression, difficulty in relationships, and lack of self-discipline, trust, grief love, and hatred. This chakra is related to the thymus glands which regulate the immune system. This chakra is beneficial for heart-related problems like-; heart-attack, allergies, asthma, etc.

Third Eye Chakra (Ajna Chakra)

This chakra is located in the center of the forehead between the eyebrows. This chakra helps us to learn to know ourselves emotionally and mentally. In other words, we follow our intuition and are aware of everyday aspects of life. It is related to the pineal gland which regulates biological cycles including sleep. It represents intuition and foresight and it follows by openness and imagination. Third-Eye Chakra focuses on controlling our cosmic body and helps in maintaining our thinking process and enhancing higher knowledge. The imbalanced nature would be a lack of direction and clarity. Third-Eye Chakra indicates the Indigo Color.

Crown Chakra (Sahasrara Chakra)

This chakra is located at the [top] crown of the head. Crown Chakra is closely related to the brain and the whole nervous system. It is known to be the chakra of the highest spiritual consciousness, the center of Samadhi. This chakra helps us function in a more enlightened way. It represents a state of higher consciousness and divine connection. The imbalanced nature would be cynicism, disregarding what is sacred closed-mindedness, and disconnection with spirit. It is related to the pituitary gland. This produces hormones and controls the function of other glands. The Crown Chakra indicated a Violet color.